Scrum Alliance® takes the security and privacy of its members seriously. We will fulfill any Right to Be Forgotten request in compliance with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), allowing all of your personal data to be permanently removed from our database and systems.
Please note that once your Right to Be Forgotten request has been completed, you will no longer have a valid certification, and we will be unable to reconstitute your data, even if you change your mind in the future.
To submit a Right to Be Forgotten request, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org with the email address associated with your Scrum Alliance account for verification purposes. You will then be asked to confirm your understanding that once your Right to Be Forgotten request has been fulfilled, you will no longer have a valid certification and that your data will be nonrecoverable.
To see what data will be erased upon fulfilling a Right to Be Forgotten request, please follow these instructions:
- Log in to your account - https://www.scrumalliance.org/login
- Click "Hello, [Your Name]" in the upper righthand corner
- Select "My Dashboard"
- Look for the section labeled "Actions"
- Click on "Where's my personal data?"
Data deletion requests are typically processed within 1-2 business days. Scrum Alliance will confirm with you once your data has been fully erased.